top of page

Meet the Board of Directors

Linda Fawcett is a recent retiree now living full time with her brother Tommy at her ranch 10 miles west of Junction on the North Llano. Her parents (John and Flreine Fawcett) purchased the ranch in 1960., Fawcett taught for 40-years at Hardin-Simmons University teaching mostly Painting, Drawing, Illustration, and Art History before retiring as Professor of Art Emerita. Fawcett is a Master Gardener with special interests in rainwater collection.

Fawcett serves on the board of LRWA because she believes that WATER and care of our rivers and aquifers are major concerns of our present era.


Linda Fawcett


001 2.jpg

Scott Richardson is a retired public school teacher who moved to Kimble County with his wife, Martha, in 1980. He is an active member of the Hill Country Chapter of TMN. He also serves on the board of the Friends of the South Llano River State Park. He served on the board of the LRWA from 2009 to 2012 and as President of the board from 2011 to 2012. He and Martha feel very fortunate to have lived in the Llano River watershed for the past 38 years. Scott and Martha believe that the best way to address the changes, that are inevitable in our watersheds is to be proactive through education and awareness of the functions, values, and best management practices of our watersheds. 

Vise President

Scott Richardson


Melissa is a native Texan who moved to Kimble County with her husband Andrew in 2015. She has degrees from Howard Payne University and Baylor, and has been working as an employee for the government for 25 years. Melissa lives with Andrew on the North Llano River, where they have chickens, quail, dogs, cats, and an expanding vegetable garden. The are both active in river conservation and clean-up efforts within the Llano river watershed.


Melissa Burnard

Board Member


Martha a resident of Kimble County, Martha Richardson lives on 25 acres with her husband Scott Richardson. A lifelong interest in natural history, she helped create the Western Edwards Plateau Chapter of Texas Master Naturalists with the goal of learning and training others in good land stewardship. Each spring, she participates as a volunteer of the Monarch Larva Monitoring Project. Since retiring from Texas Tech University at Junction, she has pursued both her interest in art and her desire to protect the Llano River and the life it sustains in the Llano River Watershed. 


Martha Richardson

Board Member

Board Member

Andrew Burnard
Glen Coleman
Nol Dear

Blake Grisham
Art Mudge
Ruthie Russel
bottom of page